October 24th at 11:30am CDT - October 24th at 1:00pm CDT

Day of action against the U.S. trade deal

Ahead of the U.S. election, Global Justice Now is bringing together allies in the U.K. and in the U.S. to say whoever wins the U.S. election, the U.S.-U.K. trade deal must be stopped. 

The trade deal will weaken the standards that protect the things we value, erode the services that take care of us and damage the planet — a
ll to entrench corporate power while doing next to nothing to help the real economy. This isn’t the kind of society and economy that people in the U.K. or the U.S. want — nor do our allies around the world who are fighting similar deals. 

Beginning at 11:30 a.m. CT/12:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. BST, an online event will feature celebrities and speakers to inspire and inform. IATP's Senior Attorney Sharon Treat will present on trade concerns and the prospects of the upcoming election. 

It's time to tell others and take action together to pile on the pressure for the deal to be stopped. To join the day of action on October 24, register here.